WTC Final Live Updates: India vs New Zealand Toss Time, Live Telecast, Streaming and Everything you need to know!

The World Test Championship, which is the championship game is going to be hosted for the first time and the audience will soon be able to witness the game. The championship game will be played between New Zealand and India. The game is said to be hosted between the two at Ageas Bowl Stadium in Southampton. This will be the first time in the history of test cricket that a championship match will be played in Southampton in 144 years. While New Zealand would be confident after gaining victory over the test series played against England, team India players will have only one intra-squad match before Ind versus NZ WTC Final 2021 after 22 years.

Since the game is said to be hosted at a neutral location – Southampton’s Ageas Bowl, an interesting battle will house for the first time in the 144-year history of Test cricket. With twelve victories from 6 series and 520 points, India reached the leader board first headed by Virat Kohli. New Zealand, on the other hand, came in second with 420 points and seven Test victories in five series. Both teams will be battling for the Mace of the Test Championship and a monetary prize of US$ 1.6 million. Simon Lee, the head groundsman at Southampton, is hoping to create a competitive track with slightly earlier aid for pacers and later support for bowlers in the pinnacle battle.

Why is it that the Indian team has less practice time?

India will commence as the frontrunner because it has more choices, but it will arrive underprepared. The Indian team had to spend 14 days in isolation in Mumbai and another 10 in Southampton due to the pandemic situation and India is still recovering from COVID-19. The group has been only permitted to train together since Sunday and the team is seen practicing for the session since then as they do not have much time for the match and they want to compensate for the lack of a full-warm-up.

India batter Cheteshwar Pujara stated,”since the circumstances are not ideal and its a disadvantage for having little time for preparation, but if you are up for the task with full determination and belief, you will do well. As a group, we’re confident. It would have been beneficial for the team if we could have more days for the preparation but we can’t complain and we are set to play the match.”

Without captain Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, or wicketkeeper BJ Watling, New Zealand revved up well enough in the Matches against England and overpowered both, winning the second match at Edgbaston in four days. India has already named their starting lineup. They’ll field two spinners, Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin, as well as three pacers, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, and Mohammad Shami.

When will the World Test Championship finale be held?

India will play against New Zealand in the World Test Championship final on Friday, June 18 at 3:30 p.m. IST. The toss will begin at 3 p.m. IST half an hour prior to the match.

Where can the WTC final, India vs New Zealand live be watched on TV?

The World Test Championship final, India vs New Zealand will be available on the Star Sports network. The tournament will be broadcast live on television, digitally, and on the radio for cricket lovers all around the world. Long-term partner Star Sports, which broadcasts in five Indian languages: Hindi, English, Tamil, Telegu, and Kannada, is at the forefront of the TV broadcast ambitions. Audiences in India will be able to see video snippets on Facebook as well. In addition, the ICC has reached agreements with prominent worldwide broadcasters including as Sky Sports in New Zealand, Fox Sports in Australia, Supersport in Sub-Saharan Africa, and Sky Sports in the United Kingdom to maximize reach. Hotstar, ESPN+, and Willow TV are among the choices available to fans in the United States.

You may Also Like: Download Battlegrounds Mobile India Early Access Apk+ OBB

Squad for WTC Final

India: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma.

 New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

Leave a Comment